Home History Books Weblog Extras about kleio.org

Deutsche Seite

The Sforza

The Sforza and the Aragonese

Muzio Attendolo Sforza

Francesco Sforza

Bianca Maria Visconti

Lodovico Maria il Moro Sforza

Galeazzo Maria Sforza

Ippolita Maria Sforza

Caterina Sforza

Gian Galeazzo II. Maria Sforza

Isabella of Aragon

Ferrante of Naples

Alfonso II. of Naples

Ferrandino of Naples

+++ NEW +++
now available!

The Sforza III: Isabella of Aragon and her court painter Leonardo da Vinci

488 pages, 322 figures (in German), €49.90 (Format 21 x 27 cm)

Isabella of Aragon

Duchess of Milan and Leonardo da Vinci's "Mona Lisa", 1489

Born on:

2. October 1470

Deceased on:

11. February 1524


Alfonso II. († 1495), King of Naples

Ippolita Maria Sforza († 1488), daughter of Francesco Sforza († 1466), Duke of Milan, and Bianca Maria Visconti († 1468)


  1. Gian Galeazzo II. Maria Sforza (1469-1494), Duke of Milan 1476-1494
  2. Leonardo da Vinci (1452-1519) (clandestine marriage in 1497)


from her first marriage to Gian Galeazzo II. Maria Sforza:

  1. her son Francesco Maria "il Duchetto" (1492-1512)
  2. her daughter Bona Maria (1493-1557)
  3. her daughter Ippolita Maria (1494-1501)

from her second marriage to Leonardo da Vinci: 2 sons und 3 daughters: Francesco, born in 1498, Giovanna, born in 1502, Maria, born in 1503, Antonio, born in 1506, and Isabella, born in 1510

More Images (only a very small selection):

Reading Suggestions: